Agenda

European Dairy, Olive oil
and Table olives Webinar

18 March 2021

Singapore

15:30 - 15:45

Brussels

8:30 - 8:45

Welcome
  • Angela May (moderator) - Food Specialist

Singapore

15:45 - 16:00

Brussels

8:45 - 9:00

Opening speech and introduction of the EU-Singapore Free Trade Agreement (FTA) and its concrete benefits for trade relations between EU and Singapore in the food and beverage industry
  • Ms Justyna Lasik - Head of Economic and Trade Section, European Union Delegation to Singapore

Singapore

16:00 - 16:20

Brussels

9:00 - 9:20

The characteristics of EU Food products and its benefits in the context of the FTA with a focus on Protected Designation of Origin (PDO) and Protected Geographical Indication (PGI) labels
  • Chef Beppe De Vito - ilLido Restaurant & Bars

Singapore

16:20 - 16:40

Brussels

9:20 - 9:40

Benefits of EU-Singapore FTA for Singapore and ASEAN markets for dairy products
  • Ms Ary Taoubi - Channel Manager at Classic Fine Foods, Singapore

Singapore

16:40 - 16:55

Brussels

9:40 - 9:55

Delectable creations using dairy and olive oil products from EU demonstrated
  • Chef Teo Yeow Siang - Culinary Director at Three Embers

Singapore

17:00 - 17:15

Brussels

10:00 - 10:15

EU olive oil, marketing standards and how quality is ensured
  • Mr. Gabriel Vigil - Head of Sector Olive oil, European Commission

Singapore

17:15 - 17:20

Brussels

10:15 - 10:20

Closing remarks
  • Ms Justyna Lasik - Head of Economic and Trade Section, European Union Delegation to Singapore